“When you come to the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on.” ~Franklin D. Roosevelt

Let’s face it, we’ve all been there.  In fact, I’m sure we’ve all been there multiple times.  Yesterday was the National Day of Encouragement.  While I have no idea who came up with this idea or if it’s a legitimate day to begin with, I think it’s a fantastic idea.  We all could use some encouragement from time to time.  So, with that in mind I set off for todays challenge. 

I found an encouragement quote that I really love and decided that I wanted to send some cards to some of my girlfriends.  I knew I wanted to make the cards but since my creativity has been on hiatus for so long I was at a loss as to how.  Enter Martha Stewart.  You may not like the lady but you’ve got to admit she’s a genius when it comes to craft stuff.  I found a card kit that perfectly matched the theme of the quote that I wanted to use and went to work.  Two days and a whole lot of glitter later, I have handmade cards with inspirational quotes and handwritten messages of encouragement in the mail to some of my girlfriends.  Make this your challenge for the day… lift someone up whether it’s by a kind word or an unexpected gesture.  Everyone could use a bit more sunshine in their lives.

One response to ““When you come to the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on.” ~Franklin D. Roosevelt

  1. Gerri Horton

    Amen to that sister!!! Even folks that act happy all the time need an “atta boy”!

Leave a Reply

