I’d like mornings better if they started later. ~Author Unknown

The other day while on Pinterest I found this hysterical photo:

 

Funny Pinterest photo

Funny Pinterest photo

 

I thought to myself that this is totally something that would happen in our house.  In fact, I know that my husband melted something to the toaster oven a few months ago but I don’t remember what it was.  Anyways, I even went home that day and told my husband about this funny picture I’d found and blah blah blah.

Do you ever have one of those mornings where you get up, something happens, and you think to yourself ‘why did I even get out of bed?’  Today was one of those days.  Why you ask?  Well, apparently one of our stove burners didn’t get turned off last night after dinner.  It was on low all night long.  Now, you wouldn’t be able to tell unless you touched it because on the low setting, it doesn’t get red.  So this morning I got up and went about my usual morning routine.  I came down and fixed my standard smoothie, put it in my favorite insulated cup and set it on the stove (where I generally set the items I’m taking to work with me).  About ten to fifteen minutes later I was grabbing my stuff to leave for work and I smelled burning plastic.  I had just started the dishwasher and thought that perhaps something had fallen on the heating element.  I checked and found nothing.  So, I started packing up again, and smelled it again.  Then, low and behold I noticed that, you guessed it, my cup was melting.  So, my stove is now covered in melted electric blue plastic.  So not cool.  Can I just go back to bed now?

Leave a Reply

