The trouble with eating Italian food is that five or six days later you’re hungry again. ~ George Miller

The hubs and I had dinner the other night with a friend of mine from middle school and her husband.  Said friend (we’ll call her ‘L’) and I have remained friends since 7th grade all through college and into adult-hood.  Praise Jesus we’re both very different people from who we were in high school. 

I had invited L & her husband to go to dinner with us because we had (yet another) Restaurant.com gift card and I thought it would be nice to use it to go out to dinner with a couple that we don’t get to see very often.  So, that’s exactly what we did.  We went to this restaurant in Katy called 3 Olives.  The ambiance was nice and the food was good.  We shared their Spinach & Artichoke dip which was good but not outstanding.  I tried their knock-off Hasta La Pasta dish (can’t remember the exact name but it’s a spicy alfredo sauce w/ bell peppers & grilled chicken).  It was good but didn’t hold a candle to Hasta La Pasta.  My hubs seemed to thoroughly enjoy his dish though and so did L & her husband.  So, I think I probably would have liked anything else had I not been comparing it to my favorite dish of all time.  Would I go back?  Yep.  So, if you live in the Katy area, or are passing through, it’s worth trying out. 

All in all, it was nice to get some time with a friend who I rarely ever get one-on-one time with and it was super nice to see my husband interact!  He’s such a loner.  Anyway, we’re hopefully going to repeat the process again sometime soon with another couple.  I’m encouraging you to call a friend who you haven’t seen in a while and get some one-on-one or some one-on-one couple time.

Leave a Reply

