“They always say time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself.” ~ Andy Warhol

I’ve mentioned before on here that I read lots of other people’s blogs.  Today, one of the blogs I subscribe to sent out information on something called Craft Hope.  I’ve never heard of this organization and decided I wanted to check it out.  Right now, they’re working on a project for children’s cancer patients.  Talk about tugging at your heart strings. 

Craft Hope: http://www.crafthope.com/2012/01/project-16-the-littlest-warriors/

So basically, the gist is they need people to make beenies (hats) or bags for children’s cancer patients.  Having just learned to sew, I’m totally jumping on this bandwagon.  1, it’s children’s cancer patients… how could I really say no?  2, I’m not a super-fantastic sewer yet and kids totally don’t care if your seams are straight. 

So, here’s the deal… I’m offering up my sewing skills (such that they are) to anyone else who wants to jump on the bandwagon but doesn’t know how to sew.  I’m going to be making Simplicity Pattern 2164 (pieces A or B).  If you’d like to take part in this totally worthwhile cause, please feel free to donate the materials needed to make one tote bag or the cash (approx. $10-$20) for me to purchase material to make one tote bag.  Feel free to also donate things to fill the tote bags with.  Any and all materials/monies donated will go directly to this cause.  I need your materials/monies absolutely no later than March 1st.  I’d love to fill up a large flat rate box to send them but I can only do that with your help.  All the information you need is below but PLEASE don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Simplicity Pattern:  http://www.simplicity.com/p-6176-learn-to-sew-bags.aspx#t-0

List of materials needed:  2164_envelope

Leave a Reply

