As for me and my house, we will save the turtles.

Turtle hitchhiker

Yesterday I received this image via text message from my husband.

 Our ensuing conversation went like this:

ME:  Umm… there’s a turtle in your car.

HUSBAND:  Yah.  I picked him up trying to cross Hwy 6.  Just dropped him off at Oyster Creek Park.

ME:  I love you.  So so so much I love you.

HUSBAND:  Aww.  I love you too.  He’s not a puppy, but I think the turtles need more help than the strays. 

ME:  I think all of Gods 4-legged creatures need help.  🙂  You make my heart happy.

HUSBAND:  I agree, but have you ever seen a turtle try to sprint across a 6 lane highway?  SAVE THE TURLTES!

ME:  Lol.  Save the turtles!

3 responses to “As for me and my house, we will save the turtles.

  1. Pingback: Window Shopping Wednesday « changingmymarbles

  2. Pingback: Thrift Store Marathon – What I Found and Where To Go! « changingmymarbles

  3. Pingback: Window Shopping Wednesday « changingmymarbles

Leave a Reply

