My lucky numbers are: 1, 2, 5, 7, 10, 12, 15, 16, 24, 26, 29, 31, 38, 40, 41, 42, 44, 47, 48, 49, 50

So a friend from work picked up Chinese food for us for lunch.  My meal came with FOUR fortune cookies.  I love fortune cookies so naturally I ate them… all four of them.  I thought that my fortunes were rather interesting though…

‘Be prepared to accept a wondrous opportunity in the days ahead!’   (I can only hope)

‘Excitement and intrigue follow you closely wherever you go!’   (Yes, normally in the form of ace bandages, Band-Aids or trips to the ER accompanied by various curious onlookers)

‘Life always gets harder near the summit.’   (Assuming that by summit they mean goal then yes, life is definitely harder right now as the hubs and I are working extremely furiously to reach our current debt-free goal.)

‘Your love of life can carry you through any circumstance.’   (I cannot tell you how much I wish this were the case.  I’m quite the Negative Nancy and find myself struggling to live this way on a daily basis.)

Source

 

One response to “My lucky numbers are: 1, 2, 5, 7, 10, 12, 15, 16, 24, 26, 29, 31, 38, 40, 41, 42, 44, 47, 48, 49, 50

  1. Jane Hardee

    LIfe is GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

