If happy little bluebirds fly beyond the rainbow, why oh why can’t I? ~ E.Y. Harburg

As if I need another reason to tout the wonder that is kayak.com… today I received yet greater confirmation that using this website to help me find the best price on our flight to Reno was the best idea my step-sis ever gave me.  See that giant dip in the graph?  Yeah, we bought then.  Our tickets were $290pp.  That’s nearly half price off of the current price!  Whoo hoo! 

Kayak

2 responses to “If happy little bluebirds fly beyond the rainbow, why oh why can’t I? ~ E.Y. Harburg

  1. Heather

    Ever since your last post when you talked about kayak.com, I had an alert set up for Costa Rica but the prices never changed. Luckily, Nicholas’ godfather works at the airport and he was able to get us a deal but I will still use kayak.com in the future, hopefully it will help me next time!

  2. That’s strange that they never changed. I wonder why. Ours changed A LOT (as you saw) so you’d think that other flights would change too. Glad you guys got a deal anyways!

Leave a Reply

