I think housework is the reason most women go to the office. ~ Heloise Cruse

I’ve got to get better about taking pictures.  I would’ve had a really nifty before and after photo session for you if I’d thought about it.  You see, after two months of working two jobs my office became a dumping ground for just about everything.  There were piles of paperwork that needed to be filed, paperwork that needed to be completed (i.e. my taxes), garage sale stuff we purchased over the last few months, a ridiculous amount of books, magazines, and videos/dvds, and various other odds and ends.  It honestly looked like a tornado had come through. 

not the actual 'before' photo - just an approximation of what it felt like!
(not the actual ‘before’ photo – just an approximation of what it felt like!)

Sunday though, I tackled the destruction and found out that underneath all that crap I actually had a couch, a desk, and even carpet!  Who knew?  One thing became glaringly obvious though… we love books and movies.  In fact, we have four bookshelves and three drawer units that are filled to overflowing with them.  This is definitely something we’re going to have to keep in mind when we eventually buy a house.  I see built-ins in our future.

Leave a Reply

