A good snapshot stops a moment from running away. ~ Eudora Welty

I don’t know about you guys but it was one seriously exhausting weekend.  The hubs and I were go-go-going all weekend long and surprisingly not a single moment of it was Easter related.  In fact, this is the first time (with the exception of two years ago when I spent Easter in the ER) that we haven’t done the ‘standard’ Easter celebration with church and lunch and all the ‘norm.’  Honestly, I missed it.  However, I am super happy with all that we got accomplished this weekend!

My weekend started out with my friend ‘A’ and her husband who came over and did me a HUGE favor… they took some pictures of my baby!  Now, I can’t reveal everything yet because I have big plans but in involved this…

 

And this…

 

Hope everyone had a fabulous Easter!  Can’t wait to share more about our crazy weekend in tomorrow’s post!

One response to “A good snapshot stops a moment from running away. ~ Eudora Welty

  1. Pingback: “Anybody who doesn’t think that the best hamburger place in the world is in his home town is a sissy.” ~ Calvin Trillin « changingmymarbles

Leave a Reply

