My husband gave me a necklace. It’s fake. I requested fake. Maybe I’m paranoid, but in this day and age, I don’t want something around my neck that’s worth more than my head. ~ Rita Rudner

Ok… so remember the crazy busy weekend I told you about a few posts back?  Well, I thought I’d share with you something else that happened that weekend…

Sunday after we finished our landscape project and then took showers we were both EXHAUSTED.  It was only about 2:00 in the afternoon though so I didn’t want to waste the entire afternoon.  Instead, I got out my handy-dandy earring holder and added in some new earrings that have been sitting on my chest of drawers for about a month now.

We’ve all seen those cutesy earring holders that sell at places like Claire’s and Charming Charlie.  Those are great for people who have a few pairs of earrings.  They just don’t work though for people like myself who basically only wear earrings and have a LOT of costume pairs.  So, I created my own earring holder.  I took pre-stretched canvases (all the same size – 18” x 14”) that you can find at places like Hobby Lobby, Joann’s and Michaels, grabbed a razor blade, an ice pick and my earrings and went to work.  Here’s what I ended up with:

I didn’t hang them in any particular order because I basically know what earrings I have so I’m not all that worried about it.  You could sort them by length or style or color or basically just whatever suits your fancy.  What I like about this is that they’ll easily sit on the floor, or hang on the wall – whatever works for you.  And NO TANGLES!  Best of all, I can find whatever pair I’m looking for quickly!

I attempted to link up to a party this week to showcase this project.  Not sure if it worked but here’s where I linked up.

I also joined another party here:

alderberry hill

Lil\'Luna

Beyond The Picket Fence

igottacreate_valentine_party_button_400

Made in a Day
HookinupwithHoHnew2
livelaughlinky-250x250
shine3
Chic on a Shoestring Decorating
It's Overflowing
Spotlight Saturday button
logo_Sundae2

UndertheTableandDreaming
Mod Vintage Life

Crafty Confessions

Photobucket

cit

Home Stories A2Z

Skip To My Lou

primpbutton2

Mod Vintage Life

hhpweekendlinkparty22

friday+fun+party+button2

DIY Show Off

Monday1

By Stephanie Lynn

More the Merrier Monday

Ivy and Elephants

2 responses to “My husband gave me a necklace. It’s fake. I requested fake. Maybe I’m paranoid, but in this day and age, I don’t want something around my neck that’s worth more than my head. ~ Rita Rudner

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday to Me! « changingmymarbles

  2. Great idea. And you can see them all which is better than storing them in a drawer. And I love the quote…funny : )

Leave a Reply

