Sewing fills my days, not to mention the living room, bedroom, and closets. ~ Author Unknown

So the other day I read this blog post from one of my favorite bloggers A Girl & A Glue Gun.  It’s about this lovely little fabric shop called Allegro Fabric & Notion.  Now, I love fabrics and have become a bit of a hoarder collector since finally figuring out how to use my sewing machine.  Granted, I haven’t actually made anything (other than this shirt and these bags) but the fact that I know how to use the sewing machine seems to justify these purchases to me.  You get my logic right?  Anyways, for whatever reason my willpower seems to be exponentially stronger when viewing adorable fabric online (whereas when I walk into Joann’s I’m totally powerless).  So, I’m able to peruse their wonderful selection without immediately digging for my debit card. 

Also, according to the afore mentioned blog post, Allegro does something super cool where you can buy their sewing kits and they’ll send you everything you need – the pattern, fabric, elastic, buttons, etc etc etc.  How cool is THAT?

I’m DYING to learn to quilt so that I have even more excuses to buy fabric can finally do something with the fabric I have. 

Want to see some of my favorite fabrics?  Sure you do…

If fabric this cute doesn’t make you want to sew there’s something seriously wrong with you.  Just sayin.

They also have some super cute patterns.  I didn’t want to learn to sew in order to sew clothes, that’s just not really my gig, but these patterns are still super cute. 

Leave a Reply

