Product Review: International Delight Iced Coffee

Have you seen this stuff showing up in your grocery’s refrigerated section by the coffee creamers?  I noticed it a few weeks ago and then I happened to come across a coupon for it in a newspaper flyer so I purchased it.  I love iced coffee.  I rarely (as in once a year) drink hot coffee but I could drink iced coffee every day.  It has to be sweet though and generally mixed with chocolate.  I can’t get enough of the Java Chip Frappuccino’s from Starbucks or the Frozen Mocha’s from Panera Bread.  Yum!  So, when I saw this I was excited.  I brought the mocha version home and tasted it and I have to say, I’m a bit disappointed.  I thought it tasted a bit watered down and it wasn’t all that sweet.  I was really hoping it’d taste similar to the refrigerated Starbucks Frappuccino’s that you can find in grocery stores.  It doesn’t.  It’s not awful or anything, it’s just that that to me, there’s already something better on the market.  However, if you don’t want really strong or really sweet iced coffee, this might be right up your alley.  If you want to give it a whirl and try it for yourself you can get a coupon here

 

note:  I was in no way compensated for this review.  I just like giving people a heads up on new items when I try them.

Leave a Reply

