How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world. ~ Anne Frank

Do you guys remember when I sewed some kids tote bags for a project called Craft Hope? 

Well, if you’re wondering, here are some of the other amazing projects that people submitted for this same amazing cause. 

Unfortunately I wasn’t paying attention and they’ve had another project come and go since then but their next project is in the works and I am definitely going to be watching to see what the next one is.  If it’s something within my skill set then I’m absolutely going to join in!

Several months ago I also cooked dinner for our local fire department

Since then though, I’ve honestly done absolutely nothing to help my fellow man.  (That sounds sort of corny I know but it’s honestly something that I’ve been wanting to do more often.)

I also have a project coming up which will require 29 RAOKs (random acts of kindness).  I only have 15 that I’ve thought of so far though. 

I need some suggestions.  Not only do I need to get to 29, I also would like to have more ideas so that I can do some before and after my ‘big 29 RAOKs’ (I’ll explain more in detail later about this). 

Here’s the key… I’m poor.  I mean, not really but I truly don’t have much spare change to, well, spare.  So, these have to be things that can be done on the cheap. 

Help me out guys!  What great ideas can you think of?

Leave a Reply

