You’re never gonna believe this…

I got featured on another blog this week.

Skip To My Lou

That’s TWO in one week!

Can you believe it?

I’m totally taking it as a sign.

You see, life has been a little topsy turvy since taking this new job.  To be honest, I’m having a hard time getting in the groove.  I’m fairly certain this might be what you parents out there are experiencing now that your kiddos are headed back to school.  I’m not gonna lie – I’m only a week in and I’ve already considered taking a hiatus from the blog.  I’ve asked myself ‘who’s reading this anyway?’ and ‘would anyone actually notice if I quit blogging?’ as well as all sorts of other questions (most of them admittedly negative).  And then this week happened and I got featured on other much more popular blogs not just once but TWICE.  So – I’m not going to take a hiatus.  I’m going to have to figure out my groove but I’m going to keep groovin’ nonetheless.  I hope you’ll join me.

So back to this second feature I mentioned up top…

I was featured on this fabulous blog called Skip to my Lou for the recipe I posted called Beef with Caramelized Shallots (one of the Hubs’ faves).

You should definitely go check out Skip to my Lou when you have a chance.  She’s got some great stuff.

3 responses to “You’re never gonna believe this…

  1. Pingback: And then… sometimes… God hits you upside the head with a 2×4 « changingmymarbles

Leave a Reply

