Book Review: Back in Black by Lori Foster

So I told you guys not that long ago about this great book that I’d read by an author named Lori Foster (who I’d previously never heard of).  I mentioned at the end of that post that I’d started reading another one of her books and that one is called Back in Black.

The book is based on a character (Drew Black) who makes a brief debut in the first book of Fosters that I read.  Here’s the synopsis of the book from Lori Fosters website

SBC president Drew Black is as controversial as they come. But the hot-headed entrepreneur is a perfect match for his popular sports club venture: uncompromising and extreme. Maybe too extreme. With a reputation for saying what he thinks, Drew’s been causing a lot of friction. That’s why someone’s been called in to clean up his image—before he does any permanent damage.

The lucky lady is Gillian Noode, a PR expert who’s smoothed out the rough edges on many a man. But Drew is rougher than anyone she’s ever met, and he refuses to change for any woman, for any reason. To make matters more complicated, Gillian’s starting to like him raw. Now, opposites aren’t only attracting, they’re igniting. But in the rising heat, which one of them will end up on top?

I didn’t love this story as much as the first one that I read but I’m not honestly sure I could tell you why.  I liked the characters, the story keeps you on your toes, and the sex scenes are well written – there’s really not much to complain about.  Perhaps it’s like a really good chocolate cake – nothing beats the first bite.

*Congrats to Tonya – the winner of my Blog Birthday giveaway.  I’ve sent you an email!

Leave a Reply

