Window Shopping Wednesday – Fat Quarter Shop

Do you like to look at pretty fabrics?  I do – and I did long before I ever got a sewing machine (not that I actually have the time to sew anything now that I do own a sewing machine).  Anywho, I found this shop waaaay back at the beginning of the year and I keep going back just to look at all the nifty stuff they have.  Pretty much everything here is devoted to quilting (which I’d love to learn how to do but honestly don’t think I’ll ever be good at).  That being said, there are tons of quilters out there that are willing to use fabric that you provide so if you want one, you don’t actually have to sew the sucker yourself.  Here are a few things that caught my eye this week.

This weeks featured shop: Fat Quarter Shop

Bella Fat Quarter Bundle Lotta Jansdotter for Windham Fabrics Aren’t the colors amazing?  It’s modern and sophisticated and colorful all at the same time.  Love love love.

Animal Parade Fat Quarter Bundle Ana Davis for Blend Fabrics  So I’m not big on pink, like, at all and if I were to have a little girl I still wouldn’t be big on pink.  That being said, I’m relatively certain the rest of the world likes pink for little girls.  If it’s gotta be pink, I like this option.

Creek The Birds and the Bees Fat Quarter Bundle Tula Pink for Free Spirit Fabrics  I really love this color selection – the blues, purples, and greens go really well together.  The trees (see the square right above where it says ‘bees’) and the lady bugs (bottom right) are definitely my favorite.

Adventure Celebrate Seuss 2 Fat Quarter Bundle Dr. Seuss Enterprises for Robert Kaufman Fabrics  So my stepbrother has a serious love for all things Dr. Seuss.  If he were ever to have a kiddo I would totally have a quilt made for the rugrat out of this fabric.  So fun.

Outback Down Under Fat Quarter Bundle Mint Blossom for Northcott Fabrics  This would be a great set of fabrics for a quilt in a modern nursery.  I see grey walls, white trim, with navy and yellow accents.  So posh.

Holiday Fat Quarter Bundle Michael Miller Fabrics  I can tell you that my husband would make me buy this fat quarter set just for the argyle print.  Personally I’m kinda lovin the reindeer.

What do you think?  Does any of this make you want to have a quilt in your home?

Leave a Reply

