Window Shopping Wednesday – Little Woodlanders

So I stumbled on this website the other day and I just had to share with you guys!  I think her ideas on toys are great.

Here’s what she has to say:  I started making wooden toys for my children shortly after I discovered the Waldorf ideas about play. I love the idea of open-ended toys, made of beautiful natural materials, that allow children to use their imagination. Toys that can be used in so many different ways, not just with one function or purpose. It’s such a joy to hold a beautiful wooden toy in your hand, a piece of nature. It’s even more of a joy watching children’s imaginations go wild with the toys!

This weeks featured shop:  Little Woodlanders

I think this Life Cycle of a Butterfly is a great idea for a child or for a teacher.  It’s visual and tangible.  Lovely.

Aren’t these little chicks just adorable?  I definitely would love to have these guys for my Easter table!

 

I love ladybugs and think this little guy (gal?) is just precious.

I think these acorns would make great decoration for fall or you could even use them as hostess gifts.

I think this is a beautiful figurine that any new mother would enjoy.

Thanks for shopping with me today!

One response to “Window Shopping Wednesday – Little Woodlanders

  1. Pingback: Window Shopping Wednesday « changingmymarbles

Leave a Reply

