Recipe Review: Zesty Herbed Carrots

So I got this recipe from this nifty Kraft magazine that I get from time to time. 

Zesty Herbed Carrots

Serves 6 (approx ½ cup each)

INGREDIENTS

  • ¼ cup balsamic vinaigrette dressing
  • 1 lb carrots, sliced
  • 2 Tbsp chopped fresh parsley
  • 2 Tbsp walnuts, chopped

DIRECTIONS

  1. Pour dressing over carrots in a large nonstick skillet; stir to coat.
  2. Cover and cook on medium heat for 10 minutes, stirring after 5 minutes. 
  3. Remove from heat.
  4. Stir in parsley and walnuts.

THOUGHTS

  • I actually left the nuts out because I’m not a big fan.
  • This dish was super simple, healthy, and delicious.  This is an easy go-to recipe for a nutritious sidedish to serve with cooked meat and a side salad.  I would recommend serving with a roast or baked chicken.  So yummy!

I’ve linked up to these great parties:


One Artsy Mama

I Heart Nap Time

UndertheTableandDreaming

Skip To My Lou


Leave a Reply

