I do not want to just read books; I want to climb inside them and live there. ~ Unknown

Can I just take a moment here and tell you guys how much I love to read?  Of course I can, it’s my blog.  Haha.  Seriously though – a coworker asked me today about what books I would recommend they read – I had a hard time answering their question because what I read is so all over the map (and I didn’t really think he’d be into the paranormal romance stuff I read).  Still – I decided to check out Barnes and Noble and see what they had on their recommended list and suddenly I found myself wanting to purchase a zillion books.  Call me a sucker – but marketing totally works on me in the sense that a beautifully illustrated or intriguing cover will absolutely get me to pick up a book.  It works EVERY TIME.  I’m glad that I force myself to only purchase books via Half Price Books ‘books in a box’ or at garage sales.  Otherwise, I’d spend all my money stocking my bookshelves. 

If I was going to buy myself some new books, here’s what I’d be buying (note: clicking on the image will take you to a description of the novel as where as a place to purchase):

What books are you looking forward to reading?

Leave a Reply

