One reason I love snail mail (part 5)…

So I realize October is over but I’m just now getting around to telling you about the goodies I got in the mail for my September BirchBox. 

Here’s the rundown of what was in my box (prices are for full-size product):

Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel: $26
Color Club BirchBox Custom Polish: $8
Jouer Matte Moisture Tint: $38
Kate Spade New York ‘Twirl’: $18-$80
Twistband Hair Tie: $18
Mighty Leaf Tea Company Teas: $9.95
BirchBox Digital Download: $5.99
TOTAL: $123.94 – $185.94 (depending on size of perfume bottle)

Since I paid $10 for the trial size box I saved $113.94 (if you figure I could have purchased these in their full-sized varieties). 

Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel

A sulfate-free makeup remover and cleanser, derived from amino acids, that deeply cleanses while preserving natural moisture. This purifying lather gently-yet-thoroughly purifies, refines the look of pores, and leaves the skin feeling fresh and comfortable. Botanical amino acids, hydrangea leaf, green tea, and geranium offer natural complexion-protecting and perfecting benefits.

This went to the hubby since I have to use special stuff on my face for this weird condition I have with my eyelids.

Color Club BirchBox Custom Polish

Tweet Me is a creamy chartreuse that you’ll want to rave about in 140 characters. If you update your polish nearly as often as you check your Twitter feed, you’re not alone. We designed this share-worthy custom collection with Color Club for all the social media addicts out there. You’ll be inspired to tweet, pin, tag, and post these four gorgeous shades with your followers.

Sadly the color ‘Tweet Me’ sort of looks like the color of Kermit poop.  It’s definitely not attractive.  In fact, I would have been thrilled with any of the other 3 colors but this one is AWFUL.  Needless to say it went in my ‘random gifts’ collection to give to some other soul who might want to wear Kermit poop on their fingers. 

Jouer Matte Moisture Tint

This lightweight mattifying moisture tint evens out imperfections and leaves your skin with a velvety smooth finish with its Multi-Mineral Complex. SPF 15 protects from UVA & UVB rays while Vitamins A, C & E deliver rich antioxidants to the skin. Oil Free. Hypoallergenic. Fragrance Free. Perfect for all skin types.

Since I don’t really wear any type of foundation on my skin I gave this to my mom.  If you remember, I received the luminizing version of this same moisture tint back in July and I also gave that to mom.

 Kate Spade New York ‘Twirl’

captivating day-to-night fragrance – pink watermelon mingles with blackberry and red currant – the fragrance is finished with luminous musks and a touch of french macaron (straight from the patisserie, of course).

I spritzed this on and had both my mom and my hubby take a whiff – they both liked it but it didn’t do anything for me.  This will definitely be my go-to fragrance for days when I’m garage sale-ing or something equally as unimportant. 

 Twistband Hair Tie

So many colors to choose from. Match every outfit! No Dents. Gentle on Hair. Made in the USA.

Haven’t tried this baby out yet but it’s in my hair band drawer.  I generally just use the same one over and over until it breaks.  Right now I probably have enough hair bands to last me until I die so who knows when I’ll actually get around to using this.

Mighty Leaf Tea Company Teas

These packs are easy to stash in a purse, briefcase or luggage. Now travel with delicious, artisan crafted quality tea wherever your destination.

Into the tea Tupperware it went.  I’m actually trying to get in the habit of drinking at least one hot tea a day and HOPEFULLY two.  I’m not a huge fan but the benefits of drinking it are off the chart so it’s worth trying.

BirchBox Digital Download (Tristan Prettyman)

Tristan Prettyman (born May 23, 1982) is a singer-songwriter and former Roxy model from San Diego, California. She is signed to Virgin Records and released her first major label album Twentythree on August 2, 2005, followed by her second album Hello…x which was released on April 15, 2008. Her third studio album Cedar+Gold was released on October 2, 2012.

I only listened to about 15 seconds of the music before I started writing this post but I liked what I heard a lot.  She’s sort of channeling Adele.  Definitely worth checking out. 

All in all this month’s BirchBox was lacking but it’s ok.  I still enjoy getting something in the mail and on top of that everything goes to use in one way or another. 

Have you gotten anything fun in the mail recently?

Leave a Reply

