Recipe Review: Olive Garden Spaghetti Delle Rocca

Note: this picture is not of this recipe but of a very similar one.  I could not find the original sour of the Olive Garden Spaghetti Delle Rocca recipe.  If you want the recipe for the picture, click on it and it will take you to the original source.

Note: this picture is not of this recipe but of a very similar one. I could not find the original source of the Olive Garden Spaghetti Delle Rocca recipe. If you want the recipe for the picture, click on it and it will take you to the original source.

This dish was so delicious that I could have eaten the entire (enormous) pot by myself.  I did not want to share!  If you love Italian food with flavors that dance on your tongue then you have to try this!

Olive Garden Spaghetti Delle Rocca

Serves: Not Listed (probably 4… or just me)

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 oz. extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 Tablespoon minced fresh garlic
  • 2 oz. washed and dried quartered button mushrooms
  • 2 oz. diced yellow onion
  • 2 lb. cherry tomatoes cut in half
  • ½ cup pitted Kalamata olives
  • ½ cup pitted green olives
  • 2 tsp capers, rinsed
  • ¼ cup fresh basil, chopped
  • 1 Tablespoon minced fresh parsley
  • ½ tsp salt (I omitted this)
  • ¼ tsp crushed red pepper flakes
  • 1 lb. dry pasta, cooked according to package instructions
  • Grated parmesan cheese to taste

DIRECTIONS

  1. Heat oil in a saucepot. Add garlic, onions and mushrooms. Cook for one minute; do not brown. Add cherry tomatoes, olives, capers, basil, parsley, salt and pepper flakes; sauté 10 minutes, stirring frequently. In a large bowl, combine sauce and drained pasta while both are hot. Top with grated Parmesan cheese; garnish with fresh basil leaves.
  2. Eat and then eat some more!

THOUGHTS

  • OMG – YUM!
  • I omitted the salt as the person I was cooking for is on a low-sodium diet.  Between the two different types of olives, the capers, and the parmesan cheese, the ½ tsp of salt wasn’t missed.
  • I could eat this every week for the rest of my life and never get tired of it. 
  • I chopped up all my veggies the night before so that all I had to do was cook the pasta and sauté the veggies.  If you know you’re going to be in a hurry, this dish cooks up quick as long as the chopping was done the night before.  Trust me, you won’t be sorry you took the time to chop those veggies!
  • Who’s hungry?  I am!

I’ve linked up to these great parties:

bloom

hhpweekendlinkparty22

One Artsy Mama

UndertheTableandDreaming

cit

2 responses to “Recipe Review: Olive Garden Spaghetti Delle Rocca

  1. Pingback: Foods You Should Eat Everyday Challenge – Day 6 « changingmymarbles

  2. Pingback: Recipe Review: The Olive Garden’s Capellini Primavera « changingmymarbles

Leave a Reply

