Window Shopping Wednesday – The Divine Chair

So the husband and I have been searching and searching for a wingback chair for him.  As I mentioned previously, we think we like this one.  It’s expensive though so we’re looking for alternatives.  This weekend, we went to Ikea to pick up a few goodies for Christmas and we came across their new wingback chairs.  It’s grey, which we wanted, but it’s really low to the ground which makes it a no-go for the hubby.  Sigh.  $279 was looking much better than $1000.

Anyheezie… after our little Ikea trip we were driving to dinner and we passed by a thrift store that had this super nifty chair sitting outside – it looked like it was something straight out of Alice in Wonderland

alice in wonderland chair

(like this one above except I’m fairly certain it was tufted brown leather).  My friend L who was with us freaked.  I thought she might crawl out my cars passenger window.  She loved that chair and said if there was any way she could get it back to Dallas then she would!  (I’m sad to say – we didn’t actually stop to buy the chair).

This got me thinking about chairs in general; they can be plain and functional but they can also be statement pieces.  This brings me to this weeks Window Shopping Wednesday where we’re featuring a shop that specializes in statement chairs.  These babies are works of art.

This weeks featured shop:  The Divine Chair and they are divine!

This Andi chair would be fabulous in a modern bachelorettes pad.  I just love the funky shape of this chair!

andi chair

If you like things a little more muted then these Beba chairs would be right up your alley.  I can definitely see these in a bedroom sitting area or even as dining room chairs.

Beba

These Tina chairs just make me happy.  These would be absolutely stunning as the ‘head’ chairs at a dining room table.

tina

I’ve made no secret of the fact that I’m really into the peacock trend.  If this Donal chair had either turquoise, royal blue, or a deep purple instead of the red/orange/yellow then this baby would be coming to live at my house.  Even with the red/orange/yellow, this chair is fab.

donal

And speaking of trends, if chevron is your thing then this Apple chair is for you.

apple

Make sure you go check out The Divine Chair today!!

Leave a Reply

