Window Shopping Wednesday – Aldo

Even waaaaay back in the day when I was ‘skinny’ I still had huge calves.  I’m not sure if this is just genetics or if it has to do with my swimming background and now, the fact that I wear heels 5 days a week.  Nonetheless, I’ve never been able to wear boots.  And this makes me super sad because I love them.  I was out doing some shopping the other day and went into to Aldo with a friend and ran across a pair that I just adored on sight.  I thought I’d share some of my favorite boots with you today.

This weeks featured shop:  Aldo

Here’s the pair I fell head over heels in love with.  They’re called Caltabiano.

CALTABIANO

These Fastrost boots would look great with a pair of jeans and a button down shirt.

fastrost_37_rg.jpg

These Elumina boots would be great paired with a floral print dress, tights and a cardigan (a la the picture below).

ELUMINA

floral_dress

I think a staple in any ladies wardrobe should be a pair of formal black boots.  This Wiegel boot fits perfectly!

WIEGEL

These Cowher boots are just fun.  Rocker-chic at it’s best.

COWHER

I love the rouching on these Chicoa boots.

CHICOA

If I lived somewhere where the weather was cold enough to necessitate cold-weather boots then I would definitely be bringing this Laske pair home with me.

LASKE

Thanks for shopping with me today!

Leave a Reply

