Master Bedroom… Decisons Are Made!!!

inspiration photo

So I think we’ve finally figured it out!  We’ve found a picture that both my husband and I can agree on for our master bedroom.  Even better, the bed we’ve already purchased is nearly identical to the one pictured.  Yippee!  My inspiration picture (above) is from Gary Riggs Home via Pinterest.

We already have the bed.  It’s the Erin Cute as a Button Bed from World Market. 

erin cute as a button bed

We also have our nightstands and a dresser.  They’re all from Ikea. 

Ikea Hemnes 8-drawer dresser

Ikea Hemnes 8-drawer dresser

and

2 Malm 3-drawer chests (used as nightstands)

2 Malm 3-drawer chests (used as nightstands)

We’ve pretty much decided that instead of lamps on the nightstands, we’d rather have these Ribba Frames with overhead Lights in aluminum. 

ribba aluminum frame

ribba aluminum led light

In keeping with the grey, lavender, and yellow theme of our inspiration picture, these are some pictures I’m considering for the Ribba frames. 

Yellow Wheat

Yellow Wheat

.

Lavender Blossom Branch

Lavender Blossom Branch

.

Chrysanthemum Macro Photograph

Chrysanthemum Macro Photograph

.

Stair Flowers

Stair Flowers

.

Liriope Blooms

Liriope Blooms

.

Yellow Ranunculus

Yellow Ranunculus

.

Yellow Autumn Leaves

Yellow Autumn Leaves

I know I don’t want the same photo in each frame but I do want for the photos to be similar colors.  I think it’ll take a while to find exactly what I’m looking for.  Then again, we could do black and white…

As far as bedding is concerned, I’ve found the following:

Barbara Berry Quilt in Dusk

Barbara Berry Quilt in Dusk

and this

Stella Quilt

Stella Quilt

and this

Nostalgia Quilt

Nostalgia Quilt

I haven’t had much luck finding other grey-ish lavender coverlets.  Apparently this is going to take some intensive searching on my part. 

I also found these throw pillows:

Gold Velvet Throw Pillow

Gold Velvet Throw Pillow

.

Tornado Velvet Throw Pillow

Tornado Velvet Throw Pillow

.

Chinchilla Pillow (not real!)

Chinchilla Pillow (not real!)

.

Benito Pillow

Benito Pillow

.

Purple Corner Scrolls

Purple Corner Scrolls

.

Velvet Bergdorf

Velvet Bergdorf

.

We still want to incorporate this Cuddler Chair from Z Gallerie with a throw (like the one that follows).

cuddler chair

Saffron Cable Knit Throw

saffron cable knit throw

We’ll definitely need lighting behind that cuddle chair and I think this light is right up our alley.

dexter floor lamp

In the picture, there’s a nifty yellow chair similar to this Valencia Club Chair in Butter.  I’m not sure if we’d actually have space for this chair but it’s possible. 

Valencia Club Chair, Butter

Where I get stuck is this… our floors are not that rich, warm wood tone like in our inspiration photo.  Instead, they’re a light cream color similar to this below:

cottage cream

Because the color is so similar to that of the bed, I want to use a darker rug to anchor the room.  I’m leaning towards grey.  If I choose grey, however, then what color do I paint the walls?  Do I use a light cream like the photo?  A light grey?  A grey-ish lavender?  I’m at a loss. 

Here are some rugs I’m considering:

Damask Grey Rug

Damask Grey Rug

.

Calum Grey Rug

Calum Grey Rug

.

Shag Grey Rug

Shag Grey Rug

.

The Wild Grey Rug

The Wild Grey Rug

And last but certainly not least… I’m considering doing this ‘above the headboard’ treatment with a white sheer and some sort of sunburst mirror. 

above the bed treatment

What do you think?  I’d love your suggestions.

I’ve linked up to these great parties:

bloom

hhpweekendlinkparty22

One Artsy Mama

UndertheTableandDreaming

I Heart Nap Time
 
cit

5 responses to “Master Bedroom… Decisons Are Made!!!

  1. Great inspiration, I love all of it!

  2. I think it would look great! I would be excited too.

  3. Pingback: 21 Over the Bed Ideas - Christinas Adventures

Leave a Reply

