Foods You Should Eat Everyday Challenge – Day 3

If you didn’t catch my initial post with the list of the foods you should eat every day you can click here

I mentioned yesterday that on Day 1 of this challenge my tummy wasn’t really agreeing with me very much.  That seems to have completely passed at this point and now I’m feeling pretty darn good!  I also mentioned yesterday that I had a friend coming over for dinner last night and I am happy to admit that she LOVED what I made for dinner.  Yippee!  I should confess, however, that I snuck in some additional items with dinner that weren’t on my original mean plan for the night.  I’m blaming that on entertaining a guest.  Lol. 

I’m still finding out that my original meal plan was just waaaay too much food.  As you’ll see below, there’s a lot that’s not getting eaten every day. 

I am starting to get cravings for things at this point – mostly cheese.  I love cheese.  Even though my dinners have cheese in them there’s no cheese in my lunches and I’m missing it. 

Below is my original meal plan.  I’ve scratched through some things so that I can show you what I didn’t eat on Wednesday.

Quinoa

Quinoa

Day 3 Meal Plan:

BREAKFAST:
Smoothie with 1c frozen blueberries, 1 T milled flax seeds, half of a banana and 1 carton of greek yogurt.
or

Eggs: Easy Bake Strata (recipe to come) (note: quiche/strata is about the only way I’ll eat eggs)

SNACK 1:
Apple (one very small jazz apple)
Green tea

Carrots (about 10 baby carrots)
Handful of nuts (about ¼ cup)

LUNCH:
Sweet potatoes sautéed in olive oil with garlic and onions (recipe to come)
Salmon croquette (recipe to come)
Spinach salad w/ tomatoes, bell peppers, and mushrooms (I added a few green and black olives as well as some parmesan Italian dressing)

SNACK 2:
Orange
Edamame
Green tea
Nature valley oat bar

DINNER:
Simple Baked Chicken (chicken breast marinated in Italian dressing and baked)
Fresh Caprese Quinoa Salad (recipe to come)
One piece frozen Texas Toast garlic bread
Approximately a half cup of chocolate ice cream
Large glass milk

DESSERT:
Cinnamon dark hot chocolate

One response to “Foods You Should Eat Everyday Challenge – Day 3

  1. Pingback: Foods You Should Eat Everyday Challenge – Day 4 « changingmymarbles

Leave a Reply

