Recipe Review: Fresh Caprese Quinoa Salad

I love Pinterest.  That’s how I stumbled across this amazing recipe.  It’s from a fellow blogger named Fit Foodie Finds.  This is one of the dishes I served the night I had company over but was still following my Foods You Should Eat Every Day Challenge.  Both my husband and my guest LOVED IT.  It was just delicious and will definitely be a new staple in our house. 

fresh caprese quinoa salad

Fresh Caprese Quinoa Salad

Serves: 3 to 4

INGREDIENTS 

DIRECTIONS

  1. Click here

THOUGHTS

  • Sometimes finding basil at my local grocery store is hit or miss.  To make this dish I went to two grocery stores and still couldn’t find basil.  I ended up buying freeze dried (in the refrigerated section of your local grocer) and honestly, I thought it was delicious.  I stirred it into the quinoa before I let the quinoa cool and it rehydrated and turned out delicious.
  • Please note that the recipe calls for fresh mozzarella.  That will be the soft, squishy kind normally formed into a ball. 
  • This dish would be great for potlucks.  You can guarantee that no one will bring something similar or nearly as beautiful!

You can view all of the recipes I’ve posted by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

