Window Shopping Wednesday – Bookends

If you know me at all then you know that I love to read.  I have a ridiculous amount of books… like I need a library sort of books.  I’m actually reaching the point where my books need to overflow into other areas of our home other than my office.  So, I’m on the search for a few fun bookends.  Here’s what I’ve found so far…

These little elephant cuties are by Jonathan Adler.

Jonathan Adler Elephant Bookends

I love the quirky humor of these duck tape ones.

Duck Tape Bookends

I have no idea why I like this set, but I do.  Maybe they’d work in my husbands office?

Deer Head with Large Antlers Bookends

Again with the quirk… I’m a fan of this mouse on cheese bookend.

Mouse on Cheese Bookends

So this set isn’t “me” at all, but it has my husband written all over it.  Anything with dragons pretty much does it for him.

Dragon & Knight Metal Art Bookends

These license plate bookends are fun and I happen to have old license plates lying around so I might just give these a shot.

TEXAS LICENSE PLATE Bookends

If you have a child, or if you’re a child at heart you’ll love these Mario bookends.

Mario bookend

What I really want for downstairs in our living room is some agate bookends.  They come in a variety of colors.  I prefer the white/brown natural tones but I think ones like this one are pretty too.

Agate Bookends – Teal

My favorite, not to mention a way to kill two birds with one stone, would be these fish bowl bookends.  (I really want fish in our house too, but with our new additions, we’re waiting on that for the time being.)

fishbowl-bookends

Do you guys use bookends in your house?  What’s your favorite place to shop for them?

Leave a Reply

