Drip Drop Painted Terra Cotta Pot

So I’ve been on a bit of what I call an interior gardening kick lately.  Basically, I have a small houseplant problem and might be running out of places to put them.  Anyway, I ran across this adorable little cactus the other day and decided to paint a terra cotta pot to showcase it.  The colors will make a tad bit more sense later – I have another craft project that I’ll hopefully get around to some day that includes these colors.

Anywho – I went to my local Michael’s and picked up a terra cotta pot and some terra cotta paints (they’re right by the pots so they’re easy to find).  Then when I got home I just turned the sucker upside down and dripped a few paint drops and let them rooooll on down the sides.  Quick, easy, and still cute.  Score!

(painting terracotta pots 4)-edited

.

(painting terracotta pots 2)-edited

I’ve also done some research and looked up some other painted terra cotta pots for inspirational ideas.  Have a look and click on the ‘source’ beneath the pictures to be taken to the originator…

Solid Painted Terra Cotta Planters
     Source

.

Colorblock Painted Terra Cotta Planters
     Source

.

Lady Bug Painted Clay Pot
     Source

.

Neon painted terra cotta pots
     Source

Leave a Reply

