Window Shopping Wednesday – Honey be Good

Holy moley my loves!  I ran across this shop the other day and OMG!!!  Talk about some cuuuuute fabrics!  Eek!  Plus, they’re good for you and the environment.  Check it out…

All of the cotton fabric in our shop is certified organic by either The Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) or the Organic Exchange. Look for the ‘Growth and Production’ tab on the fabric detail page for information on the certifying entity.

We also carry hemp blends. Hemp is naturally pest-resistant, uses less water than cotton and is generally considered a sustainable crop not needing certification. Our solid color hemp fabric is a hemp/lyocel blend. The hand screen-printed textiles are on a hemp/GOTS organic cotton base cloth.

This weeks featured shop:  Honey Be Good

This Modern Home Fat Quarter Bundle … oh… what can I say about it?  Uhh, I’m in love with the llamas?  So stinking adorable.  This would make a to die for quilt.

Modern Home Fat Quarter Bundle

I {heart} these Banksia Trees!  Can’t you just imagine a pillow made with this fabric?

Banksia Bloom - Banksia Trees

This print is called Chick Chick by Nancy Mims and if you look reeeaaaal close you’ll notice that the redish color is actually hens standing on top of eggs.  Cheeky!  For some reason I’d really like to put this fabric on something in our screened patio.

Chick Chick by Nancy Mims

This print is called Harmony Art Sateen – 10 Flowers and I can totally see this in a little girls room somewhere… perhaps as a line of fabric on the bottom of a solid white quilt?  So sweet.

Harmony Art Sateen - 10 Flowers

My MIL is going through a bit of a bird phase and I’m sure she’d love this Little Blue Birds print by Havana.  This would be really cute as a seat cover on a screened in patio chair.

Havana - Little Blue Birds

When I saw this fabric I thought “how mod!” which is funny considering it’s called MicroMod – Tick Tock White.  To add a bit of glitz, I would sew clear sequins onto the small white dots in the center.

MicroMod - Tick Tock White

I think this New Leaf – Festoon fabric would make an adorable skirt for the spring, especially if topped with a cardigan set.

New Leaf - Festoon

Have a little one in your life?  This Nursery Flannel – Ele-fête! might just be the perfect thing!

Nursery Flannel - Ele-fête!

This Raaga – Roost print is just lovely.  I love the colors and you know I love me some peacocks.

Raaga - Roost

Does this make anyone else want to hoard fabric or is it just me?

Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

