Idea Overload

Ever feel like there are 726,819 things you want to do but you have no time to do them? I pretty much feel like that all the time honestly but it seems to be worse lately. I decided to turn some of the want-to’s into getting-done’s so I picked a few projects and started collecting materials for them. Let me just say – it’s taken me WEEKS to collect some of these materials! It’s insane!!! There’s still one that I have to purchase… I’m having to have it custom ordered. Custom ordered people! It’s craziness I tell you. Then there’s that whole minor issue of actually accomplishing the project once I have the necessary materials. Lord knows when that’ll happen. Every time I think I’m going to have time, something else comes up. I had planned to work on these a little bit each night but I’ve changed my schedule around a bit at work and now I’m not getting home until 7pm. By the time I cook dinner, pack my gym bag, pack my lunch and eat dinner, it’s 10pm. That’s my bedtime so that means I got nothing crafty done for the day. Plus, our weekends are a blur between the have-to’s (like laundry, grocery shopping, yard work) and social events so there’s just very little time to do anything creative. I WILL find time though (if for no other reason than that the materials are currently living on my kitchen table which will eventually drive me completely batty). So, wanna know what I’m working on???

I’m working on this Bugsy Tic Tac Toe but I’m tweaking the base a bit. This is going to live outside in our backyard. In truth, my husband is going to paint the ‘bugs’ for me. I can’t paint to save my life. 🙂

Please pin from original source.

Please pin from original source.

 

This little baggie of sweet clothespins is yet another project (source unknown). This is the one for which I’m having to custom order an item… any guesses? Yeah it’s that clothespin stamp!

Love is Sweet

 

I saw this absolutely adorable idea on a blog called A Beautiful Mess. They have some of the most creative things I’ve ever seen and their photography is amazing. I’m crazy jealous. Anywho… since we have both cats and dogs in our house, we’re going to copy cat this adorable kitty spoon rest and then try our hands at creating an equally cute puppy one. Fingers crossed!

Please pin from original source.

Please pin from original source.

 

I have what I think is going to be a super cute idea involving this printable.

Please pin from original source.

Please pin from original source.

 

And last but definitely not least I’m working on this cute embroidery project.

Please pin from original source.

Please pin from original source.

 

With any luck – they’ll all be done by the end of the year. HA!

Then I can get started on the other 726,814 ideas I have.

Leave a Reply

